Recalling Our Childhood

May 2012 Newsletter

Dear Friends,

Ever since Mother’s Day I’ve been thinking of how our childhood shapes our adulthood, and the influence mothers have in creating who we become.

Even in kindergarten, I was the kid that fit in everywhere, so it was easy for me to bridge the gap between the groups. I was never solidly in one group – I was in all of them, because I had a huge curiosity about people where were different from me.

My mother always said, “You can do whatever you want.” And all these years later, here I am working every day to help people build bridges to each other while celebrating their individuality.

What did you love in kindergarten? Those things, those innate talents, are gifts, and those gifts are what people want from us. Is that passion still a part of your life? Do you honor what you love every day of your life?

Are you doing what you love, or what the world said you should do?

Just for Today: Make a list of the things you loved to do as a kid. Pick one thing, then go do it for at least 15 minutes.

Then let me know how you’re doing!

Warm Regards,

Jill

JOIN ME ~
June 5, 2012
The ATHENA Awards
Jill presents as
Mistress of Ceremonies
11:30 a.m.- 1:30 p.m.
The Detroit Yacht Club

Leave a Reply

